Going Home

IMG_1709So I figured I better let the cat out of the bag so you aren’t all shocked when you see my face around WJ. After much thought, I have decided to go home from China. The Lord’s plan and our plan don’t always align. But I don’t doubt for one second that I was meant to come and that I need to go home. I have already learned so much in the last 13 days and I am grateful for my experience.

This has been the hardest experience of my entire life. I have learned valuable lessons that I could not have learned any other way. Some things just aren’t for everyone, and this just isn’t for me. AND THAT IS OKAY. I have learned so much about myself, and I am ready to come home and move forward.

I appreciate all the good people have done for me. I can’t thank my family and close friends enough for the love and support they have given me. I would be nowhere without them.

I still don’t quite know what the future holds, but I have felt so much peace and comfort through my decision. I know that God has a plan for me and I have felt his love more than ever through this experience.

I will be arriving home Tuesday night.

-xxhh

Leave a Reply

