Tomorrow!

8-23-16IMG_1538

Wow. I can’t believe tomorrow is the day I have been waiting 8 months for. I remember when I first decided to go to China to teach english. It felt like a great idea, but something that would never actually happen. I decided I would do everything in my power to make this trip happen. I picked up as many shifts as possible at Jimmy Johns, and worked as much as I could over the summer. I am proud to say I am paying for the entire trip! (except for the small downpayment my parents helped out with.) And it feels SO GOOD.

As it gets closer and closer, I get less and less nervous. I have found several small blessings along the way that have confirmed to me that this is what I need to be doing. I couldn’t be more ready!

Here’s to new beginnings and crazy adventures!

-xxhh

Leave a Reply

